Skip to content

MMP – 15

January 7, 2014

Having made a miniature shadow puppet theatre, I tested how it might work by putting a few bits and bobs from round the house behind the screen: a card cutout of my Ninka character, some feathers, a Christmas decoration, some wire models I had made and my daughter’s fairy model. I adjusted the lamp behind the screen and took some photos of the results.

I was so pleased with how it all came out. The colours were amazing. The fuzzy effect and crisp line effect both worked brilliantly. I was worried the beautiful effect I had in my mind wouldn’t translate into reality – but it did.

Now I know I can achieve the effect I want relatively easily, I can play around with different objects, materials and textures and see what works best. I definitely want to try some more typography next.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment